Reruns

Reruns

Now this is a story all about how my life got twist-turned upside down. And I’d like to take a minute, just sit right there…

I’m sorry, what’s that? You’ve heard this one before? It’s the theme song to a beloved TV show? That’s ludicrous! Why I never…

Ok, fine, you caught me. Was I hoping to pass the theme song to The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air off as a blog post? Yes. Did I think it would work? I don’t know. Jury’s out. But, if by the end of this post you believe my mom sent me to live with rich relatives in California due to some trouble I got into playing b-ball, I will have succeeded.

fresh prince

Here’s the thing. Last week marked the one-year annivesary of this blog, and to celebrate, I wanted the week off. I thought a good way around this would be to post some of my favorites from the last year. Reruns, if you will.

I figured I should at least write an intro to throw you off the scent that I’m essentially doing the blog version of a clip show. Then I realized I had just tricked myself into writing something anyway. Not only am I lazy, I’m also a little stupid.

So, I thought I would just plagarize The Fresh Prince. Why? Well, a) he’s a lot funnier than me, and b) I really didn’t want to have to write anything.

Ye here I am…still writing….

Maybe I should have gone with something a little less famous. Would you have believed I once worked in a bridal shop in Flushing, Queens and ended up a nanny?

All right. I’m done. Let’s get to the list.

Here are my personal top five favorite blog posts from the past year:

Wilder Child

Rick Steve’s European Sex Romp

Cherry Bombed: My Misadventures in Karaoke

Dial “D” For Dummy

The Summer I Went to Kellerman’s

It’s been a fun year! Thanks for reading! It truly means the world to me!

 

 

 

 

13 thoughts on “Reruns

  1. Congratulations on blogging for a year…you deserve a little break! Of course I had to read the Rick Steves European Sex Romp. I’ve seen that one. He lives in our state, and an interesting aside, he is a very vocal advocate for legalizing marijuana, which of course, our state has implemented. I’m still hoping to bump into him at Mr. Doobies some day. HEH. Love your fun blog Jean Marie!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love yours, too! That’s honestly been the best part of this whole blogging thing – getting to read all the great and funny stuff that’s out there!

    Like

Leave a Reply

